Home page » R&D »

Scientific Network

In order to consolidate the research, it is proposed to create a new "Scientific Network of Analysis and Presentation of Geospatial Data of Poland" which will consolidate the research programme in the field of geo-information in Poland.

The implementation of each project in the field of geospatial analysis by different entities in Poland will support other projects and develop the potential of the Platform available to all members of the Network.

Members of the Network will be able to apply for funding not for individual purchase of data, but for the development of common resources. They will also not have to develop small, individual IT infrastructures to the same extent as before, but will have to "add" further "geospatial services" to the existing solution, implementing further advanced algorithms for data analysis and using services already developed by other teams of scientists as part of their previous research.

As a result, this may allow research to be carried out on a much larger scale than before.

At this stage, the Network consists of the following organizations:

1. Warsaw University of Technology
2. AGH University of Science and Technology
3. Maritime University of Szczecin
4. Space Research Centre of the Polish Academy of Sciences
5. Institute of Geodesy and Cartography
6. The Tadeusz Manteuffel Institute of History Polish Academy of Sciences
7. Institute of Meteorology and Water Management – National Research Institute
8. The John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin
9. National Centre for Nuclear Research
10. Bronisław Markiewicz State Higher School of Technology and Economics in Jarosław
11. Gdańsk University of Technology, Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering
12. Koszalin University of Technology
13. Wrocław University of Science and Technology
14. Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań
15. Jagiellonian University in Kraków, Faculty of Geography and Geology
16. Faculty of Geographic Sciences, University of Lodz
17. Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Institute of Socio-Economic Geography and Spatial Management, Lublin
18. Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń
19. University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, The Faculty of Geoengineering
20. University of Warsaw, Faculty of Geography and Regional Studies
21. University of Zielona Góra
22. Military University of Technology, Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geodesy
23. Forest Research Institute
24. Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences